Drop Menu Website Template

Hello There, Guest! Register

[Retired] What does it (Really) mean?
04-25-2012, 10:17 PM
[Retired] What does it (Really) mean?
I'm new to the whole kittycat thing and me and a friend really just like how cute and fun they are but we were out shopping for kitties today and noticed on the webby some furs and things say (Retired) what does that actually mean? Are they devalued cats, unwanted, not supported or what?

Many thanks to any answers!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2012, 10:45 PM
RE: [Retired] What does it (Really) mean?
hi, and welcome to KittyCatS! - "retired" means, that those traits are no longer available to buy in our starter packs or special collection cats. it means they are not in the "genetic pool" any longer from US.

they can be found in secondary markets and preserved through breeding, so they are not "gone", just simply not something we will include anymore as possible traits in the cats WE sell.

they are not unwanted, or devalued, in fact it just can be the opposite, since it's up to the community to preserve those traits Smile

again welcome to KittyCatS! and i hope that helps!
04-26-2012, 07:50 AM
* Tad Carlucci reads the above post and raises his hand, again, about separating the term into "retired" and "limited edition".
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
04-26-2012, 07:52 AM
Oh yes. Limited Edition title would be good...or even Retired Collector.

{{Emeralld}}
Apache CatSmart Owner
04-27-2012, 03:43 AM
Isnt it more or less the same, where the traits were to be found - starters or collectibles, as long as they were available at a time and are now anymore in any starters (collectibles included.) I think the term "retired" captures this fact. There are a lot of other incorrect and misleading terms around in Kitten marketing one could call a lingo-war on.

http://slurl.com/secondlife/New/44/101/352
04-27-2012, 04:45 AM