Drop Menu Website Template

Hello There, Guest! Register

kitties fall through floor
07-28-2019, 02:07 PM
kitties fall through floor
Good day everyone
I am new to virtual pets and have just moved into a new house on Bellisseria and my new kitties keep falling through the floor !
Is it a problem with the cats or house?
Thanks in advance
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Rem Voxel
07-28-2019, 05:24 PM
RE: kitties fall through floor
Cats can pop right through mesh floors (and walls). The general solution is to put down a good old fashioned prim. Create a prim base for underneath the floor, throw a prim carpet or two on top and your cats should be fully supported.

The Pawsable Traits Reference manager and a Chart keeper.
 Thanks given by: Synndalicious Resident , Markham Weatherwax
07-29-2019, 02:26 AM
Unfortunately mesh has holes in it, for the most part they are quite small but with lower quality mesh they can be bigger, usually only the smaller cats fall through and once a cat is fully grown it won't, except teacups and some toys which are naturally smaller. The bigger the cat falling through the lower the quality of the mesh. I have seen mesh so bad an avatar can fall through it.
As Ivy stated a good old fashioned prim under the floor will solve the problem, however don't get caught up in the bigger is better idea, I use a 0.5m prim for my platforms and have never had a cat fall through it, whereas I see people constantly complaining that no matter how big they make their prim, 10m in some cases, the cats still fall through, the bigger they go the worse it gets because prims are basically hollow so smaller is actually more solid.

Forum Based Charts

KittyCats Discoveries & Retirements
 Thanks given by: Synndalicious Resident
07-30-2019, 04:43 AM (This post was last modified: 07-30-2019 04:43 AM by LibGwen Resident.)