Drop Menu Website Template

Hello There, Guest! Register

Advice for a Newbie to KittyCatS?
03-10-2015, 02:34 PM
Advice for a Newbie to KittyCatS?
Well, I am a newbie...have been at this now for about 40 days..and the food costs are getting out of control. Should I be deleting all my Genesis/starter cats? Or is there a good reason to keep trying to breed out their hidden traits? I have not gotten any "new" traits, and precious little other than Genesis except when I go buy a 9T breeder to mix with the starters, and even then, its unusual to get much beyond Genesis. What do other people do? Menagerie my starters and just go buy breeders? I guess I am reluctant to waste the newer kitties (like the Advent kitty), but they seem to be so costly in food. Any thoughts on this are most gratefully welcome!

Latest Born Kitty:
[Image: Oselkhandro_Resident]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-10-2015, 03:17 PM
RE: Advice for a Newbie to KittyCatS?
Hi Oselkhandro. Welcome to KittyCats.
The first thing you have to decide about your cats is why you want them and why you want to breed them. I notice from another post you made in another thread that you are interested in games and game design. One of the things that makes KittyCats so successful is that the cats themselves are darling but also there are a variety of approaches that you can take towards them.

•Some people will buy one cat and just keep the charming thing around their SL house. They turn breed off. They do nothing else.
•Some people love shopping at the markets in much the same way that they would shop SL yardsales for gacha items. In other words, this approach is about the shopping, not the breeding.