KittyCatS! Community Forum

Full Version: Need Help About Kitty Pricing!!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello everyone I have a question, I am new to selling kitties. And I have 3 New Baby Kitties! Angel I'm not quite sure how to price them though. Huh Please help i'd really appreciate it here is their info:

? New Born Kitten

Fur: Russian - Black
Eyes: Shamrock (Shape: Curious | Pupil: Big)
Shade: Natural
Tail: Curious
Ears: Mysterious
Whiskers: Silver (Shape: Mysterious)
Size: Normal

Version: 1.33
Owner: twinklelicious Resident
ID: a5cff3e6-5607-1eaa-510d-070529af827d

? New Born Kitten

Fur: Ocicat - Tawny
Eyes: Tapestry Reef (Shape: Mysterious | Pupil: Big)
Shade: Glitter
Tail: Genesis
Ears: Soft Fold
Whiskers: White (Shape: Guitar)

Version: 1.39
ID: 7bc3db37-2242-2d46-aaf2-47c46f6aa68

? New Born Kitten

Fur: Burmese - Flame
Eyes: Twilight (Shape: Mysterious | Pupil: Small)
Shade: Natural
Ears: Genesis
Whiskers: Silver (Shape: Guitar)

Version: 1.42
ID: ca0ab134-e643-f968-e6b6-f2fef82620f9

Thanks so much in advance!!! Big Grin
There are pricing tools out there. They generally work by looking at how many starter or Genesis traits there are, and also by taking account of new or newer traits. In that line up you have there, the one thing that Really Stands Out is that the 3rd kitty has Twilight eyes. That is a brand new eye and worth some money in and of itself no matter what other traits the kitty has. How much is it worth? Well... this is one reason why people attend auctions - to see what the going rate is for the new traits.

But very basics, you first need to be able to identify what is a gen trait. A totally Gen trait list looks like:
Fur: Genesis (these come in Diamond, Coco, Flame, Domino, and Smokey)
Eye: Gensis (various types)
Eye shape: Curious
Pupil size: Big
Shade: natural
Ears: Genesis
Whiskers: Silver
Whisker shape: guitar